4 April, 2018

Vance Joy Extends His Australian Tour + Adds Extra Shows This September

Vance Joy continues to solidify his status as one of Australia’s biggest artists by extending his completely sold out Australian run of the Nation of Two World Tour.

Having previously added extra shows in Sydney, Adelaide and Perth, now Vance Joy locks-in extra shows in Melbourne and Brisbane due to overwhelming demand making his biggest Australian tour to date even bigger.

It’s with no surprise really, as we saw the release of his sophomore album Nation of Two in February soar VJ into widespread acclaim, debuting in Australia at #1, at #2 in Canada and #10 in the USA. As a follow up to his phenomenal debut album Dream Your Life AwayNation Of Two maintains Vance Joy’s acoustic prowess, allowing his vocal control and knack for storytelling to flourish. Each song grows into a subtle but luscious soundscape, which will fill the biggest of stages with the intimacy of an old friend.

Having already announced his mates Didirri and Cub Sport will be along for the ride on all Australian shows, Jack River is also locked-in to open Rod Laver Arena on Saturday, 8 September.

Frontier pre-sale tickets go on sale Monday, 9 April. General public tickets on sale Tuesday, 10 April.

Tour dates

Sat 8 Sep
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena AA
Thu 13 Sep
Sydney
Hordern Pavilion AA
Fri 14 Sep
Sydney
Hordern Pavilion AA
Sat 15 Sep
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena AA
Mon 17 Sep
Adelaide
Thebarton Theatre AA
Tue 18 Sep
Adelaide
Thebarton Theatre AA
Thu 20 Sep
Brisbane
Riverstage AA
Fri 21 Sep
Brisbane
Riverstage AA
Sun 23 Sep
Fremantle
Fremantle Arts Centre 18+
Mon 24 Sep
Fremantle
Fremantle Arts Centre AA