Vance Joy Confirms Release Date For His Brand New Album

Vance Joy – Melbourne-born singer/songwriter turned international treasure – has confirmed he will follow-up his Platinum-accredited and beloved debut album Dream Your Life Away (2014) with a hugely-anticipated sophomore album.

Nation of Two is officially due for release in Friday, 23 February – which you can pre-order now.  It will feature the previously released soaring slow-burner ‘Lay It On Me‘ and album track ‘Like Gold‘.

“I wrote Like Gold after coming off the road at the start of 2016. It started with a simple melody I was humming and the idea of looking back at a relationship,” explains Vance Joy aka James Keogh.

Nation Of Two describes a perfectly self-contained couple; their world beginning and ending at the bed they share, the car they ride in, or any other place where they’re together…The idea that their love for each other gives them their bearings; a point of reference that makes sense of life,” Keogh says of the album.

You can suss the full album track list below. Anticipation is real!

Hot tunes and news delivered weekly

Sign up to the Mushroom Newsletter

There's plenty more