12 February, 2018

Vance Joy Announces World Tour + Shares Two More Beautiful Tracks

Less than two weeks from the release of his highly anticipated sophomore album Nation Of Two, Melbourne sweetheart Vance Joy has delivered a triple treat – announcing a national tour this September and sharing two more heartbreakingly sweet tracks.

As part of his Nation Of Two World Tour, which sees him gracing some very impressive stages across the U.S.A., Canada, South America and Europe, our favourite heartthrob has announced huge shows in Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, Brisbane and Perth this September.

To celebrate the announce this morning, Vance Joy also shared ‘Call If You Need Me,’ a gentle love song and the fifth single from Nation Of Two. With beautiful finger-picked guitar, sparse percussion and Vance’s pure voice, this latest track is set to get the tears flowing. Storytelling lyrics have always been one of Vance’s strengths and this is particularly true with lines such as “Loved you in the darkness and I loved you in fluorescent light” and “One day you were smiling, I could tell by how you sounded on the phone.”

Earlier this month, Vance also shared ‘Saturday Sun,’ a spritely, feel good tune about meeting someone special. Capturing the butterflies of a crush and melding it with the excitement of summer, the catchy track is deliciously infectious.

Nation Of Two finally drops on Friday 23 February. In the meantime, be sure to get tickets to what is bound to be a beautiful night of singalongs and celebration.

Frontier Members pre-sale begins Tuesday 20 February, 2pm AEDT. General Public on sale Friday 23 February, 10am local time.

Tour dates

Sat 8 Sep
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena AA
Thu 13 Sep
Sydney
Hordern Pavilion AA
Fri 14 Sep
Sydney
Hordern Pavilion AA
Sat 15 Sep
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena AA
Mon 17 Sep
Adelaide
Thebarton Theatre AA
Tue 18 Sep
Adelaide
Thebarton Theatre AA
Thu 20 Sep
Brisbane
Riverstage AA
Fri 21 Sep
Brisbane
Riverstage AA
Sun 23 Sep
Fremantle
Fremantle Arts Centre 18+
Mon 24 Sep
Fremantle
Fremantle Arts Centre AA