Saskwatch

Sat 21 Oct
Melbourne
Thu 26 Oct
Wollongong
Fri 27 Oct
Sydney
Sat 28 Oct
Newcastle
Sun 29 Oct
Central Coast
Thu 2 Nov
Gold Coast
Fri 3 Nov
Newstead
Sat 4 Nov
Byron Bay
Sat 18 Nov
Adelaide
Fri 6 Oct
Mandurah
Rollercoaster 18+
Sat 7 Oct
Perth
Mojos 18+
Thu 12 Oct
Ballarat
Karova Lounge 18+
Fri 13 Oct
Hobart
Republic Bar 18+
Sat 14 Oct
Geelong
Barwon Club Hotel 18+

Melbourne’s Saskwatch have had an epic year, from deciding to release their album independently as well as stepping into their own producing chair, to selling out their album preview shows in Sydney and Melbourne last month.

All of this culminating today with the release of their fourth studio album ‘Manual Override’ and the announcement of a massive national tour taking them around the country throughout October and November.

‘Manual Override’ marks a special moment for the band as it’s the first time the six-piece outfit have co-produced & mixed their own work, alongside sound engineer and long-term friend Cal Barter in Newmarket Studios, Melbourne. ‘Manual Override’ feels collaborative, confident and independent from the core. Its experimental and playful nature blends genres and feels liberating, producing a record that sounds earnest, mature and timeless – giving listeners the most personal and vulnerable collection of songs to date.

With singles “December Nights” smashing the AMRAP charts, as well as being added to triple j rotation and being praised for it’s “fuzzed out guitar lines and groove laden bass.” (BEAT), to “Then There’s You” premiering internationally on Interview Magazine and giving fans an intimate and eerie video, to latest cut “Gemini” bringing it all together to form the overall sound of the album, Saskwatch are at their musical peak and are excited to bring the live show across the country and show fans new music!

More On Tour

 

More Mushroom