4 June, 2015

Sam Smith Announces Biggest Ever Australian Tour

Sam Smith has confirmed he’ll return to Australia this summer for arena shows in Perth, Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane.

Smith was forced to cut short his debut headline tour here earlier this year following a vocal cord haemorrhage which required surgery, but will finish what he started when he performs at Perth Arena on Saturday 28 November, the Adelaide Entertainment Centre on Tuesday 1 December, Sydney’s Qantas Credit Union Arena on Friday 4 December, Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena on Tuesday 8 December and the Brisbane Entertainment Centre on Saturday 12 December.

The 23-year-old Brit’s rise has been rapid: his debut album, In the Lonely Hour, which last week celebrated its one-year anniversary, has sold more than eight million copies worldwide, while he won four of the six awards for which he was nominated at this year’s Grammys.

Frontier Members pre-sale runs from 3pm AEST Thursday 11 June to 3pm AEST Friday 12 June (or until pre-sale allocation is exhausted). General public tickets go on sale 10am local time Wednesday 17 June.

Tour dates

Sat 28 Nov
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Tue 1 Dec
Adelaide
Adelaide Entertainment Centre AA
Fri 4 Dec
Sydney
Qantas Credit Union Arena AA
Sat 5 Dec
Sydney
Qantas Credit Union Arena AA
Tue 8 Dec
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena AA
Wed 9 Dec
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena AA
Sat 12 Dec
Brisbane
Brisbane Entertainment Centre AA