9 November, 2017

Pretty City – ‘Nothing Happens For Free’

Melbourne fuzz rock aficionados Pretty City have dropped a slick new track ‘Nothing Happens For Free‘.

The juicy new single is packed with all the screaming, whirring guitars you could dream of, as the track progresses from jangly summer vibes to fierce, gut-punching fuzz in under four minutes. Complete with tight drums and singer Hugh Matthews’ sophisticated lyrics, this hypnotic jam is an even louder explosion than their debut album Colorizewhich dropped last year.

Written about the frustrations of life as a musician and staying true to yourself, Matthews describes how “We were overflowing with creative ideas & new sounds, and interpreting our personal chaos into a heavy and intense musical backdrop.”

We can expect to hear more of this fierce creative overflow when the band release their highly anticipated sophomore album Cancel The Future next year. Brace yourself for some serious rock.