23 August, 2017

NOIRE – ‘He’s My Baby’

Sydney duo NOIRE have shared a second, very cool track from their upcoming debut album Some Kind Of Blue.

‘He’s My Baby’ is a blissfully sad groover, combining NOIRE’s signature cool shoegaze style (see previous single ‘Real Cool‘) with dripping wet blues guitar and singer Jessica Mincher’s soulful crooning. As the track lolls through verses about nonsensical romance, delightful sprinklings of tambourine, crispy guitar licks and a growing soundscape keep the track fresh and poignant. It’s another effortlessly cool track from the dreamy duo, that makes you feel like you should wear shades at any time of the day or night.

NOIRE’s album is set to drop on September 29, and either side of that they’ll be making magic in venues all across the east coast, including a 10 date tour this November. All detes here.

Tour dates

Wed 8 Nov
Sydney
Thu 9 Nov
Fortitude Valley
Fri 10 Nov
Gold Coast
Sat 11 Nov
Byron Bay
Fri 17 Nov
Melbourne
Sat 18 Nov
Ballarat
Thu 23 Nov
Newcastle
Fri 24 Nov
Canberra
Sun 26 Nov
Wollongong
Thu 24 Aug
Sydney
Golden Age Cinema & Bar 18+
Sat 2 Sep
Canberra
The Phoenix 18+
Sun 3 Sep
Sydney
Lansdowne Hotel 18+
Sun 3 Sep
Wombarra
Scarborough Wombarra Bowling Club 18+
Mon 4 Sep
Brisbane
Black Bear Lodge 18+