11 July, 2017

Month Of Music: July 2017

You might be thick into hibernation season, but luckily July has brought enough dreamy tracks that you can snooze through the rest of winter. Jack River has released a shimmering track that’s hot enough to replace your radiator and I Know Leopard will get you dancing out of your ugg boots. If, like Blondie, you’ve had ‘Too Much’ of winter, you can join Julia Jacklin in dreaming about escaping the rainy suburban blues, or you can make like feisty Wolf Alice and yell ‘Yuk Foo’ at the miserable season.

Julia Jacklin – ‘Eastwick’
A captivating, slow building track, inspired by a night in front of the TV watching ‘Dancing  With The Stars’.

ALTA – ‘Fix It’
A left field pop track, focusing heavily on rhythms and percussive sounds, touring July.

nyck – ‘This Might Be My Year’
A heart-warming, joyous and melancholic  track , taken from ‘Alive’ EP (out now).

Andy Grammer – ‘Give Love’ (feat. LunchMoney Lewis)
Brand new single from triple platinum-selling artist, touring Oct.

Gordi – ‘Heaven I Know’
The first glimpse of Gordi’s debut album ‘Reservoir’ (out 25/8), touring July.

City Calm Down – ‘Blood’
The track sees the band come storming back into the spotlight with a melodic and emotive depth, touring Aug-Sep.

Phoenix – ‘Ti Amo’
A romantic song about the tragedy of unreciprocated love, taken from ‘Ti Amo’ album (out now).

Jack River – ‘Fool’s Gold’
Moving into alt pop territory with a song filled with glitter, grit and the feeling of moving on from a dream.

I Know Leopard – ‘Let Go’
An evocative track inspired by the dreamy sounds of French synth-pop maestro, Serge Gainsbourg.

Steve Aoki – ‘Night Call’ (feat. Lil Yachty & Migos)
Taken from ‘Steve Aoki Presents Kolony’ album (out 21/7), an amalgamation of party-cranking tracks.

The Creases – ‘Is It Love’
The perfect antidote to wintry days ahead , taken from ‘Tremolow’ album (out 4/8).

Wolf Alice – ‘Yuk Foo’
New track from breakthrough independent band, lifted from ‘Visions Of A Life’ album (out 29/9).

Love Deluxe – ‘Cool Breeze Over The Mountains’ (Mount Liberation Unlimited’s Boogie In The Garage Mix)
Swedish maestros ‘Mount Liberation Unlimited’ deliver a special pepper remix of Love Deluxe’s debut heat seeker.

Childish Gambino – ‘Redbone’
Taken from ‘Awaken, My Love!’ album (out now), a sonic evolution released to critical acclaim.

Anna Of The North – ‘Lovers’
Featuring a vast, gospel-inflected chorus and impassioned performance, lifted from ‘Lovers’ album (out 8/9).

Soulwax – ‘Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?’
Taken from ‘FROM DEEWEE’ album (out now), a studio album of brand new material.

Dead Cross – ‘Seizure And Desist’
Second single from the SoCal hard-core band’s self titled album ‘Dead Cross’ (out 4/8).

Blondie – ‘Too Much’
Taken from ‘Pollinator’ album (out now), a modern take on the classic, vintage sound of the legendary band.

Melvins – ‘What’s Wrong With You’
Lifted from ‘A Walk With Love And Death’ album (out 7/7), a giant, dark, moody, psychotic head trip.

Hurray For The Riff Raff – ‘Living In The City’
Taken from ‘The Navigator’ album (out now), an interwoven, cinematic story of a wandering soul.

Dalek – ‘Echoes Of’
The new track from the “hip-hop abstractionists”, lifted from ‘Endangered Philosophies’ album (out 1/9).

Geowulf – ‘Get You’
Combining the band’s signature sun-drenched synths & infectious hook-lines, taken from ‘Relapse’ EP (out now).

Amber Arcades – ‘Wouldn’t Even Know’ (feat. Billy Ryder-Jones)
Brand new single, taken from the five track ‘Cannonball’ EP (out now).