6 April, 2018

Middle Kids – ‘On My Knees’

Sydney-based mates Middle Kids have just dropped ripper new single ‘On My Knees’. Following the release of ‘Mistake‘ in Jan, the track is the second cut from the band’s v awaited debut album Lost Friends.

Punchy and vibrant, the track features front-woman Hannah Joy’s soaring, fiery vocals to a backdrop of bright, energetic guitars. The song is triumphant in its delivery of a lesson on the value in suffering – how overcoming difficulty can change us for the better. If the track itself wasn’t enough to make you want to dance, they’ve also dropped a sweet video of people doing just that.

Lost Friends is set for release Friday, 4 May with the band embarking on their national tour the following week.

Tour dates

Wed 9 May
Perth
Thu 10 May
Perth
Mojos 18+
Fri 11 May
Adelaide
Fri 18 May
Brisbane
Sat 19 May
Brisbane
Wed 23 May
Melbourne
Fri 25 May
Ballarat
Sat 26 May
Melbourne
Sun 27 May
Sydney