14 July, 2017

Dan Sultan – ‘Kingdom’

In May, Dan Sultan confirmed his fourth album Killer was slated for release Friday, July 28.

Having already shared soul-pop hits ‘Hold It Together‘ and ‘Magnetic‘, the hugely-anticipated record is set to be a sophisticated collection, filled with Dan’s deep honey voice sharing more reflective, storytelling lyrics. His roots sound has expanded to include synthesisers, drum machines and gospel choirs, packing a bigger pop punch in amongst the soulful grooves.

Kingdom‘ is the newest delivery + powerful new single pushing Sultan into some of his most personal and political realms yet. The sounds are soulful and cinematic, with Sultan’s vocal floating atop sharp rhythms, whilst electronic flourishes and layered backing vocals embellish the soundscape – just check out the video below.

To celebrate the release of Killer, Dan will be bringing his powerful show to 11 cities across the country in September, this time with a full band behind him. Looking forward to the tour, Dan says “It’s a whole new show. New music, new band, new vibe. I can’t wait for everyone to see it!”

Ahead of his mega national tour, you can also catch Sultan debut all new material at Splendour In The Grass. You can pre-order Killer now.

Tour dates

Fri 1 Sep
Geelong
Wool Exchange 18+
Sat 2 Sep
Melbourne
Forum Theatre 18+
Fri 8 Sep
Hobart
Odeon Theatre 18+
Sat 9 Sep
Launceston
Club 54 18+
Fri 15 Sep
Adelaide
HQ 18+
Sat 16 Sep
Perth
Metro City 18+
Thu 21 Sep
Byron Bay
The Northern 18+
Fri 22 Sep
Brisbane
Max Watt's 18+
Thu 28 Sep
Canberra
Academy 18+
Fri 29 Sep
Newcastle
Bar on the Hill 18+
Sat 30 Sep
Sydney
Metro Theatre 18+