4 August, 2017

Midnight Oil Announce A Third Melb Show + Extra Tickets Across The Tour

In less than two months, Midnight Oil‘s The Great Circle 2017 World Tour will touch down on home soil!

To celebrate – there’s been a few announcements today;

Firstly, Midnight Oil will throw down a third and final Melbourne concert at Sidney Myer Music Bowl on Wednesday, 15 November. Pre-sale tickets will go on sale Tuesday, 8 August at noon AEST. General public tickets will then go on sale Friday, 11 August at noon AEST. Confirmed to be joining the legends will be Melbourne folk-punks The Smith Street Band and Yarra Valley R&B/soul combo The Teskey Brothers.

Oils fans across the country will also feel the love as Midnight Oil announced a very limited final release of extra tickets for nearly all of the local shows that were previously sold out. The Oils have also gone back to basics and allocated a small quantity of tickets for sale via select independent music stores to encourage fans to visit these legendary Aussie retailers. Full list of participating record stores can be found here.

Stacks on stacks, the band have also revealed they’ll perform an intimate show in Far North Queensland during early October to continue to draw extra attention to the plight of the Great Barrier Reef. Fans will have to tune into their local Triple M station over coming weeks to learn more about the epic event and for their chance to win free tickets.

By the time the Australian tour launches in Alice Springs on October 2, Midnight Oil will have played an impressive 50 gigs in 17 countries. They’ll be road hardened and ready!

As Aussie music’s most fierce activists, committed humanists and relentless environmentalists, it’s now more than ever during “the temper of times”, that we need Midnight Oil. These shows will be a call to action

All ticketing info can be found here.

Tour dates

Mon 2 Oct
Alice Springs
ANZAC Oval
Wed 4 Oct
Darwin
Darwin Amphitheatre
Sat 7 Oct
Cairns
Kuranda Amphitheatre
Tue 10 Oct
Townsville
Townsville Entertainment Centre
Thu 12 Oct
Rockhampton
Great Western Hotel
Sat 14 Oct
Sunshine Coast
Big Pineapple Fields
Sun 15 Oct
Brisbane
Riverstage
Tue 17 Oct
Brisbane
Riverstage
Sat 21 Oct
Sydney
Hope Estate
Tue 24 Oct
Canberra
AIS Arena
Thu 26 Oct
Adelaide
Village Green Adelaide Oval
Sat 28 Oct
Perth
Perth Arena
Wed 1 Nov
Hobart
Derwent Entertainment Centre
Fri 3 Nov
Wodonga
Gateway Lakes
Sat 4 Nov
Macedon
Hanging Rock
Mon 6 Nov
Melbourne
Sidney Myer Music Bowl
Wed 8 Nov
Melbourne
Sidney Myer Music Bowl
Sat 11 Nov
Sydney
Domain
Mon 13 Nov
Wollongong
WIN Entertainment Centre
Wed 15 Nov
Melbourne
Sidney Myer Music Bowl AA
Fri 17 Nov
Sydney
The Domain