24 May, 2017

Josh Pyke Announces Best Of Album, National Tour + More

A reminder came through this morning explaining it’s been a bloody decade since Josh Pyke released his debut album Memories & Dust. So to celebrate this milestone and dust-off the memories, Pyke is doing what he does best: releasing a Best Of, B-Sides & Rarities album, pressing Memories & Dust into vinyl, unleashing a dreamy new single and heading out on a national headline tour.

Pyke’s new track ‘Into The Wind’ is co-written by Dustin Tebbutt and is a hypnotic and blissful blend of harmonised vocals and wistful folk guitars. It continues Pyke’s signature storytelling style as his nautical metaphors – “Hook me in again” – sit atop a new, rich and magical wall of sound.

‘Into The Wind’ is included in the Best Of album, which is set to drop on Friday, 30 June. The two disc offering includes handpicked singles from his five studio albums, rare tracks, b-sides and two new songs.

To coincide with the Best Of, Pyke perform across Australia in July and August. Pyke will be treating his fans to an extra long performance, including playing Memories & Dust in its entirety. The debut album, which included breakthrough hit ‘Middle Of The Hill’ (which is also being released on vinyl for the first time).

With a career spanning a decade, four ARIA awards and five Top 10 albums, Josh Pyke’s raw and endearing songs are part of Australian music history. Don’t miss this special tour.

Tickets on sale Monday, 29 May.

Tour dates

Fri 28 Jul
Enmore Theatre AA
Sat 29 Jul
Cambridge Hotel 18+
Fri 4 Aug
Corner Hotel 18+
Sat 5 Aug
Wool Exchange 18+
Thu 10 Aug
Gold Coast
Miami Marketta 18+
Fri 11 Aug
Triffid 18+
Sat 12 Aug
Spotted Cow 18+
Thu 17 Aug
Gov 18+
Fri 18 Aug
Prince of Wales Hotel 18+
Sat 19 Aug
Capitol 18+
Fri 25 Aug
Launceston Country Club 18+
Sat 26 Aug
Wrest Point Entertainment Centre 18+