Emma Louise Confirms Release Date For Hugely Anticipated Sophomore Album

Titled Supercry, yet it’s super bloody exciting.

July 15 marks the release date for Brisbane qween Emma Louise’s second full-length album.

Emma is the definition of an artist. She’s painted her own cover art, designed her own costumes and conceptualised her music videos. But it’s her songcraft that is beyond brilliant and a gift that she is able to painfully share as well as surprisingly replenish.  Supercry will be a real trip of emotional highs and lows, which will include powerhouse singles ‘Underflow’ and ‘Talk Baby Talk’.

Supercry sees Emma’s fierce songwriting woven into a silk production with Pascal Gabriel (Goldfrapp and Ladyhawke). Together, they wrote in a small medieval village in Provence (in a castle no less) to discover and unleash Emma’s strongest work to date.

Having just wrapped up Groovin The Moo festival and locking-in Splendour In The Grass, we’re super hungry to hear the next instalment of Emma Louise. Supercry is available now for pre-order.

Emma Louise
  1. All We Ask Is Time
  2. Talk Baby Talk
  3. Underflow
  4. West End Kids
  5. Everything Will Be Fine
  6. Illuminate
  7. Colours
  8. Shut The Door
  9. Nowhere
  10. Grace
  11. I Thought I Was A Ship

Hot tunes and news delivered weekly

Sign up to the Mushroom Newsletter

There's plenty more