DMA’S Announce Debut Album Details

DMA’S will drop their debut album, Hills End, on Friday 26 February.

Its release will cap a hectic two years for the Newtown trio, who shot to attention in February 2014 with debut single ‘Delete’ (currently enjoying high rotation on BBC1 in the UK). Since then the band have released more music, including a self-titled EP in March 2014 and the double A-side single ‘So We Know’/‘Laced’ later that year, and toured the world, racking up sold-out shows in the US, Canada, Europe, the UK and Japan. Alongside their headline dates they performed at festivals such as Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Reading and Leeds, Osheaga, Outside Lands and, back home, pulled out one of the most talked-about sets at the 2014 Splendour in the Grass.

A collection of songs written over the past four years, Hills End began – like all of the band’s music – in guitarist Johnny Took’s bedroom. It was produced by DMA’S and Dylan Adams in a small studio in Coogee and then mixed by the legendary Mark ‘Spike’ Stent (Depeche Mode, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Maximo Park).

The band will be performing on the 2016 Laneway Festival in February, before taking off for more shows in the UK.

DMA'S Hills End

The Hills End tracklisting:

  1. ‘Timeless’
  2. ‘Lay Down’
  3. ‘Delete’
  4. ‘Too Soon’
  5. ‘In the Moment’
  6. ‘Step Up the Morphine’
  7. ‘So We Know’
  8. ‘Melbourne’
  9. ‘Straight Dimensions’
  10. ‘Blown Away’
  11. ‘The Switch’
  12. ‘Play it Out’

Hot tunes and news delivered weekly

Sign up to the Mushroom Newsletter

There's plenty more