1 March, 2018

City Calm Down’s New Album Will See Them Play Their Biggest Shows To Date This Winter

In support of their highly anticipated forthcoming record, City Calm Down have locked in their biggest shows to date across Australia and New Zealand this June / July.

Renowned for their dynamic live shows and relentless stage energy, it’s the first time the Melbourne outfit will perform their stunning sophomore album Echoes In Blue – set for release Friday, 6 April.

The 12-tracker is an extension to City Calm Down’s highly acclaimed 2015 debut In A Restless House, which sees the band return to form with their formidable songwriting and introspective eye yet destroying all previous boundaries by delivering a meticulous blend of moody, synth-laced rock with epic pop gravity. The album will feature already released melancholic singles ‘In This Modern Land‘, ‘Blood‘ and ‘Blame‘ as well as the newly revealed single ‘Joan, I’m Disappearing‘ – a powerful percussive pop number that burns into emotional despair.

The Echoes In Blue Tour will see City Calm Down road test their new album across seven massive shows – followed by two special headline dates in New Zealand, their first time in the country. Tickets on sale now. These shows are going to be magnetic.

Tour dates

Fri 8 Jun
Brisbane
Tivoli 18+
Sat 9 Jun
Adelaide
Gov 18+
Fri 15 Jun
Melbourne
Forum Theatre 18+
Sat 16 Jun
Fremantle
Metropolis Fremantle 18+
Thu 21 Jun
Newcastle
Bar on the Hill 18+
Fri 22 Jun
Perth
Metro City 18+
Sat 30 Jun
Hobart
Odeon Theatre 18+
Fri 6 Jul
Auckland
Whammy Bar 18+
Sat 7 Jul
Wellington
San Fran 18+