Chvrches Drop New Song, Album Out September

Chvrches will release their anticipated second album, Every Open Eye, on September 25, with first single ‘Leave a Trace’ premiering this morning. You can stream it above, with the song also available for instant download when you preorder the album.

The Scottish trio – Iain Cook, Martin Doherty and Lauren Mayberry – recorded Every Open Eye in their own Alucard Studios, the converted flat on the southside of Glasgow that birthed their 2013 breakthrough The Bones of What You Believe.

That album, propelled by a string of killer singles (‘Recover’, ‘The Mother We Share’, ‘Lies’, ‘Gun’, etc) has sold more than 500,000 copies worldwide. Check out a chat we had with the band about the making of The Bones of What You Believe here.

The Every Open Eye tracklisting:

1. ‘Never Ending Circle’
2. ‘Leave a Trace’
3. ‘Keep You On My Side’
4. ‘Make Them Gold’
5. ‘Clearest Blue’
6. ‘High Enough To Carry You Over’
7. ‘Empty Threat’
8. ‘Down Side of Me’
9. ‘Playing Dead’
10. ‘Bury It’
11. ‘Afterglow’

Hot tunes and news delivered weekly

Sign up to the Mushroom Newsletter

There's plenty more