6 August, 2015

British India Announce Final 2015 Tour

British India have announced one final tour of 2015, which will take them around Australia and to the States for shows in New York and LA (stay tuned for more deets, US fans).

The 19-date Australian run caps a huge year for the Melbourne band, which saw them release their sixth album Nothing Touches Me to rave reviews, with its singles ‘Wrong Direction’ and ‘Suddenly’ dominating airwaves.

Renowned for their thrilling live show, British India were handpicked to support The Rolling Stones on their recent 14 On Fire Tour, and were called up to replace The Black Keys at this year’s Bluefest when the US rockers were forced to withdraw.

They are also supporting Imagine Dragons on their Australian tour in September.

Tickets go on sale 9am Thursday 13 August.

Tour dates

Fri 18 Sep
Brisbane
Beer inCider Experience 18+
Sat 19 Sep
Newcastle
Cambridge Hotel 18+
Sat 26 Sep
Perth
Capitol 18+
Sun 27 Sep
Dunsborough
Dunsborough Tavern 18+
Thu 29 Oct
Townsville
Dalrymple Hotel 18+
Fri 30 Oct
Airlie Beach
Magnums 18+
Sat 31 Oct
Gladstone
Harvey Road Tavern 18+
Fri 6 Nov
Bateau Bay
Entrance Leagues Club AA
Sat 7 Nov
Wollongong
UniBar Wollongong 18+
Fri 13 Nov
Maroochydore
Solbar 18+
Sat 14 Nov
Coolangatta
Coolangatta Hotel 18+
Fri 20 Nov
Adelaide
HQ AA
Sat 21 Nov
Sydney
Metro Theatre AA
Fri 27 Nov
Melbourne
Forum Theatre 18+
Sat 28 Nov
Canberra
ANU Bar 18+
Fri 18 Dec
Castlemaine
Theatre Royal 18+
Sat 26 Dec
Lorne
Lorne Hotel Beer Garden 18+
Sun 27 Dec
Barwon Heads
Barwon Heads Hotel 18+
Tue 29 Dec
Mornington
Grand Hotel 18+