13 September, 2016

Born To Tour – Bruce Bloody Springsteen Is Returning In 2017 + Jet Will Support

It’s been a real tease of late, but today we can confirm that the legendary Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band will return to Australia and New Zealand next February, throwing down one of their biggest tours to date.

The twenty-seventeen summer will see Bruce and his band burn through each lucky town including Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Hanging Rock, Hunter Valley, Brisbane and Auckland. And in an extremely special one-off occasion, Bruce will perform in Christchurch (for the very first time) on the eve of the 2011 Christchurch earthquake anniversary. In the wake of the devastating earthquake Bruce’s song ‘My City Of Ruins’ became a poignant and inspirational unofficial anthem for the city.

In further exciting times – and perhaps a true testament to the power of Bruce – one of Australia’s most iconic rock bands, Jet, will reform to join Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, appearing as very special guests at their outdoor concerts in Melbourne, Hanging Rock, Hunter Valley, Christchurch and Auckland.

Aussie guitar legend, Diesel, will also appear as special guest support in Hanging Rock and Hunter Valley, celebrating his most recent release and fifteenth studio album Americana. Kiwi favourite Marlon Williams and the Yarra Benders will also support local shows in Aukland and Christchurch sharing his self-titled debut record which came out at the start of last year.

It’s going to be one huge month and one long tunnel of love. Hungry hearts will be satisfied.

Frontier Members pre-sale via frontiertouring.com/brucespringsteen begins Tuesday 20 September. (Pre-sale times are staggered per show. Visit the website for more details).

General public goes on sale from Friday 23 September.

Tour dates

Sun 22 Jan
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Wed 25 Jan
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Fri 27 Jan
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Mon 30 Jan
Adelaide
Adelaide Entertainment Centre AA
Thu 2 Feb
Melbourne
AAMI Park AA
Sat 4 Feb
Melbourne
AAMI Park AA
Tue 7 Feb
Sydney
Qudos Bank Arena AA
Thu 9 Feb
Sydney
Qudos Bank Arena AA
Sat 11 Feb
Macedon
Hanging Rock AA
Tue 14 Feb
Brisbane
Brisbane Entertainment Centre AA
Thu 16 Feb
Brisbane
Brisbane Entertainment Centre AA
Sat 18 Feb
Sydney
Hope Estate AA
Tue 21 Feb
Christchurch
AMI Stadium AA
Sat 25 Feb
Auckland
Mt Smart Stadium AA