Ed Sheeran

Sat 3 Mar
Perth
Wed 7 Mar
Adelaide
Sat 10 Mar
Melbourne
Sun 11 Mar
Melbourne
Mon 12 Mar
Melbourne
Fri 16 Mar
Sydney
Sat 17 Mar
Sydney
Tue 20 Mar
Brisbane
Wed 21 Mar
Brisbane
Sat 24 Mar
Auckland
Sun 25 Mar
Auckland
Mon 26 Mar
Auckland
Thu 29 Mar
Dunedin
Sat 31 Mar
Dunedin

Two Grammy Awards, six billion YouTube views, 70 million online followers, hundreds of thousands of tickets sold across four Australian and New Zealand tours, and a firm foothold on the top of our album and single charts: Ed Sheeran needs no introduction.

Frontier Touring are delighted to welcome one of the biggest names in music back to his adopted home for seven stadium shows across Australia and New Zealand next March as part of his ÷ World Tour.

The tour has already weaved its way through Europe and the United Kingdom, with extensive dates in Latin and North America scheduled before Sheeran returns to our shores.

The x World Tour (2015) saw Sheeran breaking attendance records across Australia and New Zealand and garnering critical acclaim along the way. On the ÷ World Tour, Sheeran will play even bigger stadiums in Perth, Adelaide and Melbourne, return to Sydney, Brisbane and Auckland, and wrap up the tour with his first ever Dunedin show.

Touring in celebration of his record-breaking and chart-topping third studio album ÷ (pronounced ‘divide’, out now through Warner Music), Sheeran will perform completely unaccompanied, joined on stage by just a guitar and effect pedals. The pull of this one-man band is an incredible experience to witness; layers of harmonies, rhythms and guitar parts cast out to a crowd of thousands who sing every lyric straight back to Sheeran.

Our first taste of ÷ came in the form of the singles ‘Shape Of You’ and ‘Castle On The Hill’ that broke Spotify’s one-day streaming record with a combined 13 million streams in just 24 hours, and debuted at #1 and #2 on the ARIA Singles Chart – the first time this has been achieved in the history of the Australian charts.

The album ÷ and its singles have broken global streaming records and chart records in Australia: all sixteen tracks from the deluxe version of ÷ have charted in the ARIA Top 40, ÷ sits atop the ARIA Albums Chart for its seventh week while ‘Shape Of You’ recently notched up a record-breaking fourteenth week at #1 on the ARIA Singles Chart.

There’s no denying the strong and long-running connection between Sheeran and Australia and New Zealand; his debut shows in 2012 sold out in just minutes,  sophomore album x was Australia’s biggest-selling album in 2014 and in the following year Sheeran became the first artist to embark on national arena and stadium tours completely solo.

From theatres to stadiums, Sheeran has sold out every single show on his four tours of our shores and the ÷ World Tour is sure to follow suit. Tickets go on sale from Tuesday 23 May – act quick to secure yours!

 

More On Tour

 

More Mushroom