Perfect Tripod Cover Oz Classics

Eddie Perfect and Tripod will pay tribute to 13 homegrown classics on Perfect Tripod Australian Songs, released on August 23.

The comedians first joined forces to sing Paul Kelly’s “Meet Me In the Middle Of The Air” at a one-off show at the Famous Spiegeltent: it was so well-received they reprised their cover at the 2011 Logies and on ABC TV’s The Sideshow. That song features on the album alongside new vocal arrangements of tunes by the likes of Gotye, Cold Chisel and Kylie Minogue.

The quartet will also launch the album with shows in Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

The full tracklisting of Perfect Tripod Australian Songs is:

“Hearts A Mess” (Gotye)
“Errol” (Australian Crawl)
“Overkill” (Men At Work)
“Better The Devil You Know” (Kylie Minogue)
“Oh Well That’s What You Get Falling In Love With a Cowboy” (Lanie Lane)
“The One” (Clare Bowditch)
“Reminiscing” (Little River Band)
“How Deep Is Your Love” (Bee Gees)
“Not Pretty Enough” (Kasey Chambers)
“Forever Now” (Cold Chisel)
“You’re The Voice” (John Farnham)
“Meet Me In The Middle Of The Air” (Paul Kelly)
“Little By Little” (Archie Roach)

You can buy Perfect Tripod Australian Songs now from JB Hi-Fi, iTunes and Sanity.