9 June, 2017

Lorde Confirms Huge AUS + NZ Tour Across November

New Zealand’s pop queen Lorde has announced a massive tour this November in the wake of her anticipated second album Melodrama out Friday, 16 June.

Launching on home soil, Lorde will bring her formidable show to Dunedin, Christchurch, Wellington and Auckland before hopping across the ditch to grace the stage in Perth, Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne, and headline the Spilt Milk Festival in Canberra.

Breaking through with her number 1 album Pure Heroine at just 16 years of age, Lorde impressed the international market with her soulful voice and bitingly melancholic lyrics in singles ‘Royals’, ‘Team’, and ‘Tennis Court’. Now 20, Lorde has dropped some impressive first glimpses into her forthcoming album. From progressive dance hit ‘Green Light’ to vulnerable piano ballad ‘Liability’ and most recent single, soaring glorious pop track ‘Perfect Places’, Lorde’s new material is as fierce and irresistible as ever. Today, she also dropped a brand new single ‘Sober‘.

Having already played the main stage of Coachella this year, Lorde is set to bring a string of huge, dreamy nights back home.

Frontier Members pre-sale begins Wednesday 14 June 12 noon AEST/2pm NZST. General public on sale Monday 19 June 12 noon AEST/2pm NZST.

Tour dates

Tue 7 Nov
Dunedin
Wed 8 Nov
Christchurch
Sat 11 Nov
Wellington
Sun 12 Nov
Auckland
Tue 14 Nov
Auckland
Wed 15 Nov
Auckland
Sat 18 Nov
Perth
Tue 21 Nov
Sydney
Thu 23 Nov
Brisbane
Sun 26 Nov
Melbourne