31 May, 2017

Dan Sultan Announces Huge National Tour + Word Of Album #4

Following his sold-out Australian tour last month, Dan Sultan has announced he’ll be hitting the road again this September for a massive national tour.

Sultan has also announced that his fourth album Killer will be released on July 28, just after his appearance at Splendour In The Grass. Having already shared soul-pop hits ‘Hold It Together‘ and ‘Magnetic‘, the album is set to be a sophisticated collection, filled with Dan’s deep honey voice sharing more reflective, storytelling lyrics. His roots sound has expanded to include synthesisers, drum machines and gospel choirs, packing a bigger pop punch in amongst the soulful grooves.

To celebrate the release of Killer, Dan will be bringing his powerful show to 11 cities across the country, this time with a full band behind him. Looking forward to the tour, Dan says “It’s a whole new show. New music, new band, new vibe. I can’t wait for everyone to see it!”

Frontier Members pre-sale begins Monday, 5 June, 2pm AEST. General public on sale Wednesday, 7 June, 10am local time.

Tour dates

Fri 1 Sep
Geelong
Sat 2 Sep
Melbourne
Fri 8 Sep
Hobart
Sat 9 Sep
Launceston
Club 54 18+
Fri 15 Sep
Adelaide
HQ 18+
Sat 16 Sep
Perth
Thu 21 Sep
Byron Bay
Fri 22 Sep
Brisbane
Thu 28 Sep
Canberra
Academy 18+
Fri 29 Sep
Newcastle
Sat 30 Sep
Sydney