3 November, 2016

Bruce Springsteen Has Added Three New + Final Shows

The demand for Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band has been real. To meet it, second and final shows have been added in Perth, Melbourne and Sydney for Jan/Feb next year – making it a total 13-date tour.

In addition, Springsteen has released new tickets for his one-off show in Christchurch at AMI Stadium on February 21. He’s on fiya!

ICYMI, joining the legends will be one of Australia’s most iconic rock bands, Jet, who will reform to to appear as very special guests at their outdoor concerts in Melbourne, Hanging Rock, Hunter Valley, Christchurch and Auckland. Aussie guitar legend, Diesel, will also appear as special guest support in Hanging Rock and Hunter Valley, celebrating his most recent release and fifteenth studio album Americana. Kiwi favourite Marlon Williams and the Yarra Benders will also support local shows in Aukland and Christchurch sharing his self-titled debut record which came out at the start of last year.

In Perth, Adelaide, Sydney and Brisbane Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band will perform the concerts in their entirety, with no special guests.

Frontier member pre sale tickets go on sale November 10 for Aussie shows and November 7 for Christchurch.

Tour dates

Sun 22 Jan
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Wed 25 Jan
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Fri 27 Jan
Perth
Perth Arena AA
Mon 30 Jan
Adelaide
Adelaide Entertainment Centre AA
Thu 2 Feb
Melbourne
AAMI Park AA
Sat 4 Feb
Melbourne
AAMI Park AA
Tue 7 Feb
Sydney
Qudos Bank Arena AA
Thu 9 Feb
Sydney
Qudos Bank Arena AA
Sat 11 Feb
Macedon
Hanging Rock AA
Tue 14 Feb
Brisbane
Brisbane Entertainment Centre AA
Thu 16 Feb
Brisbane
Brisbane Entertainment Centre AA
Sat 18 Feb
Sydney
Hope Estate AA
Tue 21 Feb
Christchurch
AMI Stadium AA
Sat 25 Feb
Auckland
Mt Smart Stadium AA